MCW CONSULTING

As an independent management consultant and certified Scrum Master, I support companies in process management, in structural and process organization, in the application of agile methods and in digital transformation.

If you want to promote AI topics and use cases in your company, I am the right contact person. I will help you to identify business problems that are relevant to your business strategy and your business model and that can be solved with artificial intelligence to create value. Free your employees from annoying, time-consuming, monotonous activities with artificial intelligence and accelerate your processes.

MARION CHARLOTTE WILLEMS, MCW CONSULTING

DIGITISATION-WORKSHOP

Find out what your digital maturity level is and take a Digital Readiness Test. Learn how to drive digital transformation in your organization.

Learn how you can profitably apply the three currently most important artificial intelligence technologies in your company and industry. In order to be able to advise you even better here, I have completed a certificate course at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sloan School of Management on the subject of Artificial Intelligence. Learn about the latest AI technologies such as Machine Learning, Robotic Process Automation and Natural Language Processing. Be inspired to learn how these three currently most important artificial intelligence technologies can be put to profitable use in your company and your industry.

Learn what the steps of the Digital Road Map are and learn critical success factors and risks before you get started.

Talk to me, I can organise a workshop if you wish.

Benefit from the advantages of Artificial Intelligence and

  • Improve your customer experience,
  • Increase productivity and efficiency in your processes,
  • Make better management decisions in time thanks to AI Analytics.

 

SERVICES

MCW Consulting supports companies in process management, structural and process organisation, the application of agile methods and digital transformation.

In the context of digitalization, MCW Consulting supports companies in automating business processes and making them more agile. Process data is analyzed and risks and controls as well as new insights are visualized with the help of digital technologies such as Business Analytics, Big Data and Dashboards.

In addition, MCW Consulting offers solutions for regulatory compliance to cope with the flood of legislation and for anti-money laundering (measures to implement the Money Laundering Act). MCW Consulting thus helps companies to identify, assess and manage risks in their companies.

Marion Willems Scrum Master

I advise listed and medium-sized companies on process management, digitization (AI) and agile methods. With these main focuses I have expanded my acquired know-how in the field of processes, risks and project management.

It challenges me to improve business processes with process management, modern technologies and agile methods in such a way that the employees experience facilitations in their daily work and gain more time to solve relevant problems in their field of work.

In order to enrich the consulting with artificial intelligence (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) and agile methods (Scrum Alliance), I have been certified within the scope of intensive advanced training.

2005 – today: Start as a self-employed management consultant; first consulting assignments for listed companies on the subject of Sox (development of internal control systems to identify process-related risks); project management with a focus on process optimization, weak point analysis, risk management; expansion of know-how on the subject of compliance management and consulting assignments in this area; international consulting assignments in Luxembourg and outside Europe

2004 – 2005: Preparation for self-employment in order to advise companies on their own responsibility Network building with other consultants, lawyers, auditors; professional further training

1997 – 2004: Consolidation of consulting know-how as project manager at KPMG; auditing and consulting of listed companies

1991- 1996: Career entry at PricewaterhouseCoopers as Diplom-Kauffrau; audit of numerous listed companies in various industries; know-how regarding audit of annual financial statements, business processes, internal control systems, methodological knowledge acquired; stations in Hanover and Frankfurt; first international station in Barcelona as part of an expat program, audit management

1985 – 1991: Studies at the Universities of Bonn (VWL) and Cologne (BWL) with the degree Diplom-Kauffrau (Business Administration)

PROJECTS

Software company (Process Mining):
Startup wants to distribute its AI software to interested industrial companies that want to use algorithms to collect data in their business processes.
Result:
Consultation of the management in addressing customers with the help of use cases for typical business processes; creation of customer presentations and demo versions for addressing customers


Software company (Data Analyst):
Startup would like to distribute its AI software to interested industrial companies.
Result:
Consulting of the management in the creation of use cases for the customer approach regarding business analytics; joint development of an IT tool for money laundering prevention analysis.


Registered Association:
An honorary active association would like to receive a regular and current overview and status of different projects; introduction of agile methods (Scrum).
Result:
Implementation of the project management with the help of Scrum technology, execution of sprints and retrospectives, attainment of a company-wide understanding of Scrum by the employees.


International listed group of companies:
Compliance audit; examination of Group-wide compliance with legal requirements and their implementation within and outside Europe; random sampling audit
Result:
Audit report to the Management Board


Carbon Market Company:
Implementation of a risk and compliance management strategy in accordance with legal requirements through to operational implementation, implementation of preventive anti-money laundering measures
Result:
company-wide implementation of risk-oriented counterparty compliance management and anti-money laundering checks


Listed industrial company:
Employee training in compliance management

COOPERATIONS AND NETWORKS

In compliance and risk management as well as in the context of digitization, I work together with renowned attorneys as well as process consulting and business analytics companies and auditors. To bundle my Compliance Management Know-How, I have created the website www.compliance-alliance.eu for this purpose.

Networks: 

I actively exchange knowledge and experience in the following networks:

German Association of Journalists (DFJV);

KölnAlumni (Alumni of the University of Cologne)

German Institute for Compliance e.V., DICO

Scrum Alliance

Xing

Linkedin

MIT Massachusetts Institute of Technology

PRESS

Publications list (extract):

CONTACT

Diplom-Kauffrau Marion Charlotte WillemsScrum Master ® (Scrum Alliance)

Am Römischen Hof 28, 61352 Bad Homburg

Notes for making contact:



We treat your request confidentially, regardless of the type of contact you make. Please also read our data protection declaration..

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. Privacy Statement

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

MCW CONSULTING

Als selbständige Unternehmensberaterin und zertifizierte Scrum Master unterstütze ich Unternehmen im Prozessmanagement, in der Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation, bei der Anwendung agiler Methoden und bei der digitalen Transformation.

Falls Sie KI-Themen und Use Cases in Ihrem Unternehmen vorantreiben wollen, bin ich die richtige Ansprechpartnerin. Ich helfe Ihnen passend zu Ihrer Geschäftsstrategie und Ihrem Business Model relevante Geschäftsprobleme zu identifizieren, die mittels künstlicher Intelligenz wertschöpfend gelöst werden können. Befreien Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter mit Künstlicher Intelligenz von lästigen, aufwändigen, monotonen Tätigkeiten und beschleunigen Sie Ihre Prozesse.

MARION CHARLOTTE WILLEMS, MCW CONSULTING

DIGITALISIERUNGS-WORKSHOP

Erfahren Sie, wie Ihr digitaler Reifegrad ist und machen Sie einen Digital Readiness Test. Lernen Sie, wie Sie die digitale Transformation in Ihrem Unternehmen optimal vorantreiben können.

Lernen Sie, wie Sie die drei derzeit wichtigsten Technologien der Künstlichen Intelligenz gewinnbringend in Ihrem Unternehmen und in Ihrer Branche einsetzen können. Um Sie hier noch besser beraten zu können, habe ich einen Zertifikatslehrgang an der Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sloan School of Management zum Thema Aritificial Intelligence absolviert. Lernen Sie hierzu den neuesten Stand der KI-Technologien wie Machine Learning, Robotic Process Automation und Natural Language Processing kennen. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren, wie Sie diese drei derzeit wichtigsten Technologien der Künstlichen Intelligenz gewinnbringend in Ihrem Unternehmen und in Ihrer Branche einsetzen können.

Erfahren Sie, was die einzelnen Schritte der Digital Road Map sind und lernen Sie kritische Erfolgsfaktoren und Risiken kennen, bevor Sie loslegen.

Sprechen Sie mich an, auf Wunsch organisiere ich einen Workshop.

Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen der Künstlichen Intelligenz und

  • verbessern Sie Ihre Kundenerlebnisse (customer experience),
  • steigern Sie die Produktivität und Effizienz in Ihren Prozessen,
  • treffen Sie dank KI-Analytics rechtzeitig bessere Management-Entscheidungen.

SERVICES

Ich unterstütze Unternehmen im Prozessmanagement, in der Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation, bei der Anwendung agiler Methoden und bei der digitalen Transformation.

Im Rahmen der Digitalisierung unterstützte ich Unternehmen dabei, Unternehmensprozesse zu automatisieren und sie agiler zu gestalten. Prozessdaten werden analysiert und Risiken und Kontrollen sowie neue Insights werden mit Hilfe von digitalen Technologien wie Business Analytics, Big Data und Dash Boards visualisiert.

Darüber hinaus bietet ich Lösungen für die Regulatory Compliance zur Bewältigung der Gesetzesflut und für das Anti-Money Laundering (Maßnahmen zur Umsetzung des Geldwäschegesetzes) an. Somit helfe ich den Unternehmen, Risiken in Ihrem Unternehmen zu identifizieren, einzuschätzen und zu managen.

Marion Willems Scrum Master

Ich berate börsennotierte und mittelständische Unternehmen bezüglich Prozessmanagement, Digitalisierung (KI) und agilen Methoden. Mit diesen Schwerpunkten habe ich mein erworbenes Know-How zum Thema Prozesse, Risiken und Projektmanagement erweitert.

Mich reizt es, Unternehmensprozesse mit Prozessmanagement, modernen Technologien und agilen Methoden so zu verbessern, dass die Mitarbeiter Erleichterungen in ihrer täglichen Arbeit erfahren und mehr Zeit zur Lösung von relevanten Problemen in ihrem Arbeitsgebiet gewinnen.

Um die Beratung mit Künstlicher Intelligenz (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) und agilen Methoden (Scrum Alliance) zu bereichern, habe ich mich im Rahmen von intensiven Fortbildungen zertifizieren lassen.

2005 – heute: Start in die Selbständigkeit als Unternehmensberaterin; erste Beratungsaufträge bei börsennotierten Unternehmen zum Thema Sox (Aufbau interner Kontrollsysteme zum Erkennen von prozessbezogenen Risiken); Projektmanagement mit dem Fokus Prozessoptimierung, Schwachstellenanalysen, Risikomanagement; Know-How-Ausbau zum Thema Compliance Management und Beratungsaufträge hierzu; Internationale Beratungsaufträge in Luxemburg und außerhalb von Europa

2004 – 2005: Vorbereitung auf die Selbständigkeit, um eigenverantwortlich Unternehmen zu beraten; Netzwerkaufbau zu anderen Beratern, Rechtsanwälten, Wirtschaftsprüfern; fachliche Fortbildung

1997 – 2004: Vertiefung des Beratungs-Know-Hows als Projektleiterin bei KPMG; Prüfung und Beratung von börsennotierten Unternehmen;

1991- 1996: Berufseinstieg bei PricewaterhouseCoopers als Diplom-Kauffrau; Prüfung von zahlreichen börsennotierten Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Branchen; Know-How bezüglich Prüfung von Jahresabschlüssen, Geschäftsprozessen, internen Kontrollsystemen, Methodenwissen angeeignet; Stationen in Hannover und Frankfurt; erste internationale Station in Barcelona im Rahmen eines Expat-Programms, Prüfungsleitung

1985 – 1991: Studium an den Universitäten in Bonn (VWL) und Köln (BWL) mit dem Abschluss Diplom-Kauffrau

Kundenstimmen

Dass wir am Standort Hagen die SOX- Konformität einschließlich der Abnahme durch die externe Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Ernst & Young erreicht haben, ist vor allem auf den Einsatz von Frau Willems zurückzuführen. Frau Willems beherrscht aufgrund ihres umfassenden fachlichen Wissens ihren Arbeitsbereich selbständig und sicher, findet gute Lösungen und hat neue Ideen. Sie ist eine geschätzte Ansprechpartnerin für uns und die Wirtschaftsprüfer.

Geschäftsführer Magnus Becker Hawker GmbH (Enersys Gruppe)

Kundenstimmen

Frau Willems hat uns bei einem globalen Anti-Money Laundering Audit bei einer international führenden Großbank kompetent und zielführend unterstützt.

Michael Jankowski, Direktor Banken und Finanzdienstleister bei PKF Fasselt Schlage Partnerschaft mbB Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, Steuerberatungsgesellschaft und Rechtsanwälte

Kundenstimmen

MCW Consulting hat uns (Israel Chemical Ltd.) sowohl in strategischen Fragen zum Aufbau des Compliance Management sowie bei der Einführung des Ethik-Kodex erfolgreich beraten. Frau Willems versteht es, auf der Grundlage ihres großen Know Hows flexibel und fair mit Mitarbeitern aller Hierarchieebenen und Abteilungen zu kooperieren und hat so einen wesentlichen Projektbeitrag erbracht. Wir danken ihr für die sehr gute Zusammenarbeit und können die Einbeziehung von MCW Consulting bei vergleichbaren Fragestellungen sehr empfehlen.

Oliver Fausten, Regional CFO, GfK: (vormals: Head of Corporate Finance and M&A bei Israel Chemical Holding Germany, Ludwigshafen)

PROJEKTE (AUSZUG)

Softwareunternehmen (Process Mining):
Startup möchte seine AI-Software an interessierte Industrieunternehmen vertreiben, die Daten in ihren Geschäftsprozesse mittels Algorithmen heben möchten
Ergebnis:
Beratung der Geschäftsführung bei der Kundenansprache mit Hilfe von Use Cases für typische Unternehmensprozesse; Erstellen von Kundenpräsentationen und Demoversionen für die Kundenansprache


Softwareunternehmen (Data Analyst):
Startup möchte seine AI-Software an interessierte Industrieunternehmen vertreiben
Ergebnis:
Beratung der Geschäftsführung bei der Erstellung von Use Cases für die Kundenansprache bezüglich Business Analytics; gemeinsame Entwicklung eines IT-Tools für die Geldwäschepräventions-Analyse


Eingetragener Verein:
Ein ehrenamtlich tätiger Verein möchte einen regelmäßigen und aktuellen Überblick und Status verschiedener Projekte erhalten; Einführung agiler Methoden (Scrum)
Ergebnis:
Durchführung des Projektmanagements mit Hilfe der Scrum Technik, Durchführung von Sprints und Retrospektiven, Erlangung eines unternehmensweiten Verständnisses von Scrum bei den Mitarbeitern


Internationaler börsennotierter Konzern:
Compliance-Audit; Prüfung der konzernweiten Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen
und deren Umsetzung innerhalb und außerhalb Europas; Stichprobenprüfung
Ergebnis:
Prüfungsbericht an den Vorstand


Emissionshandelsunternehmen:
Implementierung einer Risiko- und Compliance-Managementstrategie entsprechend der gesetzlichen Vorgaben bis hin zur operativen Umsetzung, Umsetzung von präventiven Anti Money Laundering Maßnahmen
Ergebnis:
unternehmensweite Implementierung eines risikoorientierten Counterparty
Compliance Management und von Anti Money Laundering Checks


Börsennotiertes Industrieunternehmen:
Mitarbeiter-Schulung bezüglich Compliance Management

KOOPERATIONEN / NETZWERKE

Im Compliance und Risk Management sowie im Rahmen der Digitalisierung arbeite ich sowohl mit renommierten Rechtsanwälten als auch mit  Prozessberatungs- und Business Analytics-Unternehmen und Wirtschaftsprüfern zusammen. Zur Bündelung des Know-Hows im Compliance Management habe ich die Website www.compliance-alliance.eu ins Leben gerufen.

Netzwerke: 

Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch tätige ich aktiv in folgenden Netzwerken:

Deutscher Fachjournalisten Verband (DFJV)

KölnAlumni (Alumni der Universität zu Köln)

Deutsches Institut für Compliance e.V., DICO

Scrum Alliance

Xing

Linkedin

MIT Massachusetts Institute of Technology

PRESSE (AUSZUG)

KONTAKT

Diplom-Kauffrau Marion Charlotte Willems
Scrum Master ® (Scrum Alliance)

Am Römischen Hof 28, 61352 Bad Homburg

Hinweise für die Kontaktaufnahme:



Wir behandeln Ihr Anliegen unabhängig von der Art Ihrer Kontaktaufnahme vertraulich. Bitte lesen Sie hierzu auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Wir nutzen verschiedene Cookies und andere Tracking-Technologien, um unser Internetangebot für unsere Nutzer möglichst attraktiv zu gestalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Mit Klicken (OK) stimmen Sie der Nutzung zu. Datenschutzerklärung

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen